Big changes in the committee

Annual General Meeting

Our AGM this year saw several committee members relinquish their positions after many years combined service to the club. Vivien - Secretary; Bill - Treasurer; Laura - Programme Secretary; Alan - Technology and Bob - Chair all retired from the committee. All have made a great contribution to the club and contributed to the developments and achievements of recent years. Of special note is Bob's eight year stint as chair during which he steered the club to it's relatively more organised and more successful form. Thanks to them all and thanks to those who have stepped forward to take their places.

The new committee is:
Chair - John; Vice-chair - Brian; Secretary/Programme Secretary - Andy B; Competition Secretaries - Robbie and Lynette; Treasurer - Brian (temp); Technical Secretary - Dave C; Media Secretary - Dave V; Committee members - Ian and Andy D.

The new committee will now get down to work planning next season's programme.
Outgoing Chair, Bob (right) wishes our new chair, John, good luck.